Different Time Zones for South Africa and Daylight Saving

There have been proposals to introduce daylight saving and possibly 2 time zones for South Africa. Capetown and the Cape Peninsula could form one time zone and Johannesburg could be an hour ahead of Capetown. Namibia practices daylight saving and has a different time zone South Africa.

A useful effect of Daylight saving and different time zones could be to plan load shedding times by Eskom at least disruptive times.